• Login
  • Sign Up
  • No products in the cart.

Requested resource is not accessible

To access the weekly live class sessions or recordings, please login and click on the NEWS tab above

Been reading the Quran but have no clue what you are reading? Think translations are enough? All it takes is 60 sessions to understand Quranic Arabic using etymology. Muslim participants have said it was like learning their religion all over again. For Non-Muslim participants, it has cleared misconceptions about the Quran.

Join the 12,000+ students who have already benefited from this course.

Course begins October 24, 2020 thru January 31, 2021

Cost: $30 – If you require a fee waiver or PayPal is not available in your country, please email: education@trs.ngo

Class Days: Saturdays & Sundays

Class Duration: 90 minutes

Class Timings: 6:30 PM GMT | 12:30 PM Houston | 6:30 PM London | 10:30 PM Dubai

Visit the FAQ page for more details.

The Time Machine

Meanings change over time. The Ilm Al-Quran course takes you back in time so you can see how the Arabic words were used during the time of revelation. Language changes over time, new words are coined, words previously coined take on new meanings. This has become a source of much misunderstanding in terms of the Quran. Translations unfortunately do not take these changes into consideration. The course is designed to teach Arabs and non-Arabs alike. Seven of the most renowned lexicons, such as Kitab al-Ayn, and Mufradat Raghib are used to get a more precise meaning of each word.

Life is Short, I Don’t Have Much Time

The course only consists of 60 lessons, including 3 application books. If studied full time, the course can be comfortably completed in 4 months with a total of 75-100 hours spent on lessons and practice. It applies the content-based method of language acquisition, practicing over 3,000 ayat of the Quran with the student to ensure proficiency in practice. Just by completing book 1 you will gain a wealth of knowledge.

We Hate Grammar and We Hope You Do Too

Grammar tends to chase people away from learning language. Our course uses grammar on a need to know basis. People do not learn grammar in order to comprehend and speak in their own languages, so there is no reason they should heavily invest in it to learn another language. Children know close to no grammatical rules. They simply apply them naturally. We have tried to minimize a student’s interaction with grammatical principles in the beginning while gradually increasing the number as the course progresses.

Course Reviews

N.A

ratings
  • 5 stars0
  • 4 stars0
  • 3 stars0
  • 2 stars0
  • 1 stars0

No Reviews found for this course.

COMING SOON
195 STUDENTS ENROLLED
Copyright © 2020 TRS Academy. All Rights Reserved.
X